Adam Smith Workshop Spring 2021

Login

Meeting Code: 
5780
You are invited to attend the Adam Smith Workshop for Spring 2021. Given the current situation regarding the pandemic, the workshop will be held online and will be hosted by CEPR over Zoom. 

The workshop will take place over three days on Wednesday 21, Thursday 22, and Friday 23, April 2021.  Each day will have sessions spread over four hours, starting at around 08:00 (New York), 13:00 (London), 14:00 (Milan/Paris/Frankfurt), and 20:00 (Singapore/Shanghai). 

The workshop will consider papers in all areas of finance, including Asset Pricing, Behavioral Finance, Corporate Finance, Financial Intermediation, Household Finance, and International Finance. 

As in previous years, papers will be presented in two parallel streams, one labeled Asset Pricing (AP) and the other Corporate Finance (CF).  There will also be joint sessions with papers that are of interest to researchers in both Asset Pricing and Corporate Finance. 

The full programme is available here and the link to register your attendance is: 
https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZMkcemqrDstG9Uu2yFqAUe6gYsK14OxA409.

Program Committees: 
Asset Pricing: 
Co-chairs: Hugues Langlois (HEC Paris), Irina Zviadadze (HEC Paris and CEPR), Tarun Ramadorai (Imperial College and CEPR), and Raman Uppal (EDHEC and CEPR). 
Members: Harjoat Bhamra (Imperial College and CEPR), Pedro Bordalo (Oxford University), Svetlana Bryzgalova (London Business School), Laurent Calvet (EDHEC and CEPR), Thierry Foucault (HEC and CEPR), Christian Julliard (LSE), Marcin Kacperczyk (Imperial College and CEPR), Howard Kung (LBS and CEPR), Dong Lou (LSE and CEPR), Anna Pavlova (LBS and CEPR), Kim Peijnenburg (EDHEC and CEPR), Mungo Wilson (Oxford University), Kathy Yuan (LSE and CEPR).

Corporate Finance: 
Co-chairs: Johan Hombert (HEC Paris and CEPR) and Vikrant Vig (LBS and CEPR)
Members: Claudia Custodio (Imperial College and CEPR), Mariassunta Giannetti (SSE and CEPR), Juanita Gonzalez-Uribe (LSE), Denis Gromb (HEC Paris and CEPR), Dirk Jenter (LSE and CEPR), Peter Koudijs (Erasmus), Augustin Landier (HEC Paris), Steven Ongena (University of Zurich, SFI and CEPR), Jorg Rocholl (ESMT and CEPR), David Thesmar (MIT and CEPR), Victoria Vanasco (CREI and CEPR), Paolo Volpin (Cass and CEPR).

Details regarding the conference are also available online at:

 https://www.adamsmithworkshop.com.

*Please note: The sessions will be recorded and the video recordings will be made available on YouTube afterwards. By registering to attend this workshop you give consent to being recorded.

Type: 
Workshop
Meeting Date: 
Wednesday, April 21, 2021 to Friday, April 23, 2021

Programme Areas:

Meeting Venue:

Login