3rd Endless Summer Conference on Financial Intermediation and Corporate Finance

Date: Monday 30th Aug 2021 - Tuesday 31st Aug 2021 

Programme Areas: FE 

Location: Sea View Hotel, Athens, 166 74, Greece 

Collaborating Institutes: University of Glasgow, Cyprus University of Technology, Durham University, KU Leuven, Fordham University, Montpellier Business School, University of Zurich 

The call for papers deadline has now passed. A programme will become available soon.

The organising and programme committees, along with the organising institutions (Glasgow University - Cyprus University of Technology - Durham University Business School - KU Leuven - Fordham University - Montpellier Business School - University of Zurich - Centre for Economic Policy Research) invite submissions of high quality theoretical or empirical research papers on financial intermediation, corporate finance, and their intersection.

The academic programme starts Monday morning (30 August) and ends Tuesday afternoon (31 August).
There will be 10 papers presented and discussed (mostly by members of the programme committee), and two vigorous poster sessions featuring another 10 papers. There will also be ample time for discussion, reflection, and outdoor activities.
Authors will be notified about the acceptance of papers by late May/early June 2021 and the conference programme will be released in June 2021.
Due to competition and capacity constraints, preference will be given to participants who will stay for the whole duration of the conference.

Health and Safety

The conference is committed to providing a safe, and productive setting for all participants. In the case of future Covid19 restrictions preventing the conference from taking place in person or large groups, we will adjust to either a combination of online and in person conference, or to a completely online conference.

Conference Fees

There is no conference fee and no accommodation cost (for the 2 nights of the conference) for the invited presenters, discussants and chairs; but all participants must cover their own travel costs. A limited number of free-seats will be allocated to PhD students who would like to attend the conference without presenting (upon presentation of an official letter showing evidence confirming their status).
Faculty or practitioners who would like to attend the conference without presenting must register by August 20, 2021 for a fee of EUR 250

Paper Submission Guidelines

To submit a paper, please visit the call for papers webpage. The deadline for submission is 6pm (GMT), Friday 30 April 2021. If you have any difficulties registering for this meeting, please contact Lydia Williams, CEPR Events team at lwilliams@cepr.org for assistance (with subject header "5786 - 3rd Endless Summer Conference").


Sea View Hotel 4 Xanthou st, Glyfada Athens 166 74 Greece The hotel is accessible from the Athens International Airport by taxi or bus (route X96 to stop Asteria). Approximate travel time by bus is 35 minutes (https://www.athensairportbus.com/en/timetable/x96airporttopiraeusport.html) and approximate travel time by taxi is 20-25 minutes.

Organising Committee

Panayiotis C. Andreou (Cyprus University of Technology)
Hans Degryse (KU Leuven & CEPR)
Ralph De Haas (EBRD, Tilburg University and CEPR)
Manthos Delis (Montpellier Business School)
Iftekhar Hasan (Fordham University & Bank of Finland)
Sotirios Kokas (University of Essex)
Steven Ongena (University of Zurich, SFI, KU Leuven & CEPR)
Dennis Philip (Durham University)

Programme Committee

Tobias Berg (Frankfurt School of Finance & Management)
Arnoud Boot (University of Amsterdam & CEPR)
Fabio Braggion (Tilburg University & CEPR)
Martin Brown (University of St. Gallen)
Giacinta Cestone (Cass Business School)
Ian Cooper (London Business School)
Claudia Custodio (Imperial College London & CEPR)
Olivier De Jonghe (National Bank of Belgium & Tilburg University)
Bill Francis (Lally School of Management)
Andreas Fuster (Swiss National Bank & CEPR)
Pedro Gete (IE Business School)
Mariassunta Giannetti (Stockholm School of Economics & CEPR)
Vasso Ioannidou (The Business School (formerly Cass) & CEPR)
Nicola Limodio (Bocconi University)
Alexander Michaelides (Imperial College London & CEPR)
Roni Michaely (University of Geneva)
Friederike Niepmann (Federal Reserve Board & CEPR)
Michaela Pagel (Columbia Business School & CEPR)
José-Luis Peydró (Imperial College London, UPF, CREI, Barcelona GSE & CEPR)
Alexander Popov (ECB)
Raghavendra Rau (Cambridge Judge Business School)
Lucio Sarno (Cambridge Judge Business School & CEPR)
Larissa Schäfer (Frankfurt School of Finance & Management)
Elena Simintzi (University of North Carolina & CEPR)
Denis Sosyura (Arizona State University)
Sascha Steffen (Frankfurt School of Finance & Management)
Margarita Tsoutsoura (Cornell University & CEPR)
Patrick Verwijmeren (Erasmus School of Economics)
Wolf Wagner (Erasmus University Rotterdam & CEPR)
Yihui Wang (Fordham University)
David Yermack (NYU)

Further Information

For information regarding the conference contact the organising committee at: organizing18@endlessconf.org