4th Endless Summer Conference On Financial Intermediation And Corporate Finance

Date: Tuesday 30th Aug 2022 - Wednesday 31st Aug 2022 

Programme Areas: FE 

Location: Sea View Hotel, Athens, 166 74, Greece 

Collaborating Institutes: Audencia Business School, University of Essex, Cyprus University of Technology, Durham University, Fordham University, Universität Zürich, European Bank for Reconstruction and Development (EBRD) 

Call for Papers
4th Endless Summer Conference
On Financial Intermediation And Corporate Finance

Tuesday 30 - Wednesday 31 August 2022
Glyfada, Athens, Greece

Extended Submission Deadline: 1900 GMT, Thursday 5th May 2022
The organizing and program committees, along with the sponsoring institutions (Audencia Business School ─ Centre for Economic Policy Research ─ Cyprus University of Technology ─ Durham University Business School ─ Essex Business School ─ European Bank for Reconstruction and Development ─ Fordham University ─ University of Zurich), invite submissions of high quality theoretical or empirical research papers on financial intermediation, corporate finance, and their intersection.
The academic program starts Tuesday morning (August 30) and ends Wednesday afternoon (August 31).
There will be 10 papers presented, which will be discussed mostly by members of the program committee. In addition, the conference will feature another 10 papers for a short presentation in fast-track sessions. There will also be ample time for discussion, reflection, and outdoor activities.
Authors will be notified about the acceptance of papers by late May/early June 2022 and the conference programme will be released in June 2022.
The organizing and program committees expect all presenters and discussants to stay for the whole duration of the conference.

Health and Safety 
The conference is committed to providing a safe and productive setting for all participants. Should COVID-19 restrictions prevent the conference from taking place in person or in large groups, we will adjust toward a conference combining online and in-person participation, or a conference entirely online.

Conference Fees
There is no conference fee for presenters, invited discussants and session chairs.

A limited number of free seats will be allocated to PhD students who would like to attend the conference without presenting (upon presentation of an official letter showing evidence confirming their status).

Faculty or practitioners who would like to attend the conference without presenting must register by August 20, 2022, for a fee of €250. Details of how to pay this fee will be released at a later date. 

Amarilia Hotel, Agiou Nikolaou 13, Vouliagmeni 166 71, Greece

How to Apply:

The deadline for submission has been extended to 1900 GMT, Thursday 5th May 2022 .
If you have any difficulties registering for this meeting, please contact Lydia Williams, CEPR Events Officer at lwilliams@cepr.org, for assistance (with the subject header “Submission Enquiry– 4th Endless Summer Conference”). 

Authors who are CEPR affiliated or already have a CEPR profile can upload their submission by:
1) Log in on the CEPR portal online at https://portal.cepr.org/
2) Go to https://portal.cepr.org/meetings/1528/info
3) If you are a member of the FE programme area click on "Change registration details", complete the requested information and click "Submit information".
4) If you have a CEPR profile, click on "Step 1: Apply" and complete the requested information and click "Register"

Authors who are not CEPR affiliated or do not have a CEPR profile can:
1) Create an online profile here
2) Log in on the CEPR portal online at https://portal.cepr.org/
3) Go to https://portal.cepr.org/meetings/1528/info
4) Click on "Step 1: Apply" and complete the requested information and click "Register"

Organising Committee:
Panayiotis C. Andreou (Cyprus University of Technology)
Hans Degryse (KU Leuven & CEPR)
Ralph De Haas (EBRD, CEPR, and KU Leuven)
Manthos Delis (Audencia Business School) 
Iftekhar Hasan (Fordham University & Bank of Finland)
Sotirios Kokas (University of Essex)
Steven Ongena (University of Zurich, SFI, KU Leuven & CEPR)
Dennis Philip (Durham University Business School)
Programme Committee:
Tobias Berg (Frankfurt School of Finance & Management) 
Arnoud Boot (University of Amsterdam & CEPR) 
Fabio Braggion (Tilburg University) 
Martin Brown (University of St. Gallen) 
Elena Carletti (Bocconi University & CEPR)
Si Cheng (CUHK Business School)
Douglas Cumming (Florida Atlantic University)
Ian Cooper (London Business School) 
Claudia Custodio (Imperial College London & CEPR) 
Olivier De Jonghe (National Bank of Belgium & Tilburg University)
Ioannis Floros (University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee) 
Bill Francis (Lally School of Management) 
Andreas Fuster (Swiss National Bank) 
Pedro Gete (IE Business School) 
Mariassunta Giannetti (Stockholm School of Economics & CEPR) 
Elisabeth Kempf (Chicago Booth)
Nicola Limodio (Bocconi University) 
Alex Michaelides (Imperial College London & CEPR) 
Roni Michaely (University of Geneva) 
Frederike Niepman (Federal Reserve Board) 
Michaela Pagel (Columbia Business Schoo) 
José-Luis Peydró (Imperial College London, UPF, CREI, Barcelona GSE & CEPR) 
Alexander Popov (ECB) 
Raghavendra Rau (Cambridge Judge Business School) 
Lucio Sarno (Cass Business School & CEPR) 
Larissa Schäfer (Frankfurt School of Finance & Management)  
Henri Servaes (London Business School)
Elena Simintzi (University of North Carolina) 
Denis Sosyura (Arizona State University) 
Sascha Steffen (Frankfurt School of Finance & Management) 
Margarita Tsoutsoura (Cornell University & CEPR & NBER) 
Patrick Verwijmeren (Erasmus School of Economics) 
Wolf Wagner (Erasmus University Rotterdam & CEPR) 
David Yermack (NYU) 
Further Information
Any further information regarding the conference can be obtained from www.endlessconf.org or by contacting the organising committee at organizing22@endlessconf.org.