10th MoFiR Workshop on Banking

Date: Monday 21st Jun 2021 - Monday 21st Jun 2021 

Programme Areas:  

Location: 33 Great Sutton St, London, EC1V 0DX, United Kingdom 


After nine successful workshops in Ancona (2012, 2013, 2014, 2018), Kobe (2015), Chicago (2016, 2019), London (2017) and Lisbon (virtual 2020), the Money and Finance Research Group (MoFiR) is pleased to announce the next workshop will be held virtually (via Zoom) on 21-22 June, 2021.


The organising committee of this small informal workshop invites submissions of high-quality theoretical and empirical research on financial intermediation. Scholars in the fields of banking and finance will meet to discuss current issues in banking, financial stability, bank regulation, financial innovation, financial inclusion, and consumer credit. The workshop will provide an opportunity for presentations and discussions about policy-relevant research in an informal and highly interactive environment.

SUBMISSION DEADLINE: To submit a paper (full papers accepted only), please visit the call for papers webpage https://portal.cepr.org/10th-mofir-workshop-banking. The deadline for submission is 6pm (GMT), Sunday 21 March 2021. If you do not currently have a CEPR account, please create a new profile here https://portal.cepr.org/user/register and then click on the registration link above. If you have any difficulties registering for this meeting, please contact Mandy Chan, Senior Events Officer at mchan@cepr.org for assistance (with subject header “10th MoFiR Workshop on Banking”).


DUAL SUBMISSION OPTION: In the submission, authors should indicate if they wish their paper to be considered (at no extra fee) for publication by RCFS under the Dual Submission Program. This is a “no-fault” submission option: if the RCFS reviews the paper and rejects it, the authors may submit it to any SFS journal at a later date as if it was never submitted. See http://sfs.org/dualsubmissionpolicy/ for details.

Papers will be selected by the program committee and corresponding authors will be notified of acceptance by 8 May, 2021. Given capacity constraints and to promote an active discussion, preference will be given to authors who can attend the whole workshop.

Organising Committee:
Isha Agarwal (University of British Columbia Sauder)
Andrea F. Presbitero (Johns Hopkins University, CEPR and MoFiR)
André F. Silva (Federal Reserve Board)
Alberto Zazzaro (University of Naples Federico II, CSEF and MoFiR)
Additional Information:
MoFiR and workshop website:
Questions may be addressed to: mofir@univpm.it

Programme Committee:
Pietro Alessandrini (Università Politecnica delle Marche and MoFiR)
Thorsten Beck (The Business School (formerly Cass), European University Institute and CEPR)
Lamont Black (DePaul University)
Diana Bonfim (Banco de Portugal and Católica Lisbon School of Business and Economics)
Martin Brown (University of St. Gallen)
Claire Célérier (University of Toronto and CEPR)
Hans Degryse (KU Leuven and CEPR)
Ralph De Haas (EBRD and Tilburg University and CEPR)
Andrew Ellul (Indiana University, ECGI and CEPR)
Michele Fratianni (Università Politecnica delle Marche and MoFiR)
Jon Frost (Bank for International Settlements)
Leonardo Gambacorta (Bank for International Settlements and CEPR)
Mariassunta Giannetti (Stockholm School of Economics and CEPR)
Arpit Gupta (NYU Stern)
Nandini Gupta (Indiana University)
Kinda Hachem (University of Virginia)
Sasha Indarte (Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania)
Vasso Ioannidou (The Business School (formerly Cass) and CEPR)
Rustom M. Irani (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign and CEPR)
José María Liberti (DePaul University, Northwestern University and MoFiR)
David Martinez Miera (Universidad Carlos III and CEPR)
Raoul Minetti (Michigan State University)
Camelia Minoiu (Federal Reserve Board)
Karsten Mueller (Princeton University)
Steven Ongena (University of Zurich, SFI and CEPR)
Marco Pagano (University of Naples Federico II, CSEF, EIEF and CEPR)
Sergio Schmukler (The World Bank and MoFiR)
Enrico Sette (Bank of Italy)
Janis Skrastins (Washington University in St. Louis)
Sascha Steffen (Frankfurt School of Finance & Management)
Jason Sturgess (Queen Mary University of London)
Hirofumi Uchida (Kobe University and MoFiR)
Gregory Udell (Indiana University and MoFiR)
Iichiro Uesugi (Hitotsubashi University and MoFiR)
Neeltje Van Horen (Bank of England and CEPR)