Financial Economics

Active: 

The Wirecard scandal: What needs to change?

Login

The Centre for Economic Policy Research and The Leibniz Institute for Financial Research SAFE invite you to a web seminar on:

The Wirecard scandal: What needs to change?

12 November 2020

11AM (ET), 4PM (GMT), 5PM (CET)

Register online

PANELLISTS

Jan Pieter Krahnen
SAFE, Goethe University and CEPR

Katja Langenbucher
Goethe University

Christian Leuz
The University of Chicago Booth School of Business

Login

CEPR Virtual Industrial Organization Seminar 20 - Ratings Design and Barriers to Entry

Login

We are happy to announce the next paper for the CEPR Virtual IO Seminar (VIOS) series this Wednesday 4th November at 4pm CET (Rome time) or 3pm Coordinated Universal Time (UTC).
 
Nikhil Vellodi (Paris School of Economics) will be presenting his work "Ratings Design and Barriers to Entry". Renato Gomes (Toulouse School of Economics and CEPR) will discuss Nikhil's work and Aniko Öry (Yale School of Management) will moderate the talk.
 

Login

CEPR Household Finance Seminar Series - 16

Login

The CEPR Network on Household Finance is launching a new online seminar series on Household Finance. The series is currently run by Cristian Badarinza (National University of Singapore) and Vimal Balasubramaniam (Queen Mary University of London). We meet once a fortnight on Friday (CET 15:00) on Zoom. This is structured like a regular seminar, with light-touch moderation and opportunities to ask questions during the presentation. The Zoom link to each seminar will be made available on email, one hour before the session.

Login

CEPR Household Finance Seminar Series - 15

Login

The CEPR Network on Household Finance is launching a new online seminar series on Household Finance. The series is currently run by Cristian Badarinza (National University of Singapore) and Vimal Balasubramaniam (Queen Mary University of London). We meet once a fortnight on Friday (CET 15:00) on Zoom. This is structured like a regular seminar, with light-touch moderation and opportunities to ask questions during the presentation. The Zoom link to each seminar will be made available on email, one hour before the session.

Login

CEPR Household Finance Seminar Series - 14

Login

The CEPR Network on Household Finance is launching a new online seminar series on Household Finance. The series is currently run by Cristian Badarinza (National University of Singapore) and Vimal Balasubramaniam (Queen Mary University of London). We meet once a fortnight on Friday (CET 15:00) on Zoom. This is structured like a regular seminar, with light-touch moderation and opportunities to ask questions during the presentation. The Zoom link to each seminar will be made available on email, one hour before the session.

Login

CEPR Household Finance Seminar Series - 12

Login

The CEPR Network on Household Finance is launching a new online seminar series on Household Finance. The series is currently run by Cristian Badarinza (National University of Singapore) and Vimal Balasubramaniam (Queen Mary University of London). We meet once a fortnight on Friday (CET 15:00) on Zoom. This is structured like a regular seminar, with light-touch moderation and opportunities to ask questions during the presentation. The Zoom link to each seminar will be made available on email, one hour before the session.

Login

CEPR Household Finance Seminar Series - 10

Login

The CEPR Network on Household Finance is launching a new online seminar series on Household Finance. The series is currently run by Cristian Badarinza (National University of Singapore) and Vimal Balasubramaniam (Queen Mary University of London). We meet once a fortnight on Friday (CET 15:00) on Zoom. This is structured like a regular seminar, with light-touch moderation and opportunities to ask questions during the presentation. The Zoom link to each seminar will be made available on email, one hour before the session.

Login

Adam Smith Workshop Spring 2021

Login

You are invited to submit papers for the Adam Smith Workshop for Spring 2021. Given the current situation regarding the pandemic, the workshop will be held online and will be hosted by CEPR over Zoom. 

The workshop will take place over three days on Wednesday 21, Thursday 22, and Friday 23, April 2021.  Each day will have sessions spread over four hours, starting at around 08:00 (New York), 13:00 (London), 14:00 (Milan/Paris/Frankfurt), and 20:00 (Singapore/Shanghai). 

Login

Sixth European Workshop on Household Finance

Login

The CEPR Network on Household Finance and EDHEC are organising the Sixth European Workshop on Household Finance on 14-16 April 2021 with the support of the Think Forward Initiative (TFI). The objective of this workshop is to host presentations and foster interaction between Senior and Junior Researchers working in the area of household finance.

Login

CEPR Household Finance Seminar Series - 8

Login

The CEPR Network on Household Finance is launching a new online seminar series on Household Finance. The series is currently run by Cristian Badarinza (National University of Singapore) and Vimal Balasubramaniam (Queen Mary University of London). We meet once a fortnight on Friday (CEST/CET 15:00) on Zoom. This is structured like a regular seminar, with light-touch moderation and opportunities to ask questions during the presentation. The Zoom link to each seminar will be made available on email, one hour before the session.

Login

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Financial Economics